2024 Design & Honor Awards

Late Fees begin Monday, December 25, 2023

Registration closes Friday, January 5, 2024

Submission are due Friday, January 12, 2024


Member - $150 per entry ($200 per beginning December 25)

Non-Member - $200 per entry ($250 per beginning December 25)

The Design Awards Dinner is March 2 at Sage. Get tickets below!


The 2024 AIA Florida Gulf Coast Design Awards is designed to encourage excellence in architecture, to elevate the public consciousness of good design, and to recognize owners, designers, and contractors whose work enriches the built environment.

The program recognizes great design and a commitment to service, which contributes to the advancement of the profession. The winners will be honored at the Design Awards Dinner on March 2, 2024.



Projects submitted must have been completed within the immediate past five calendar years and be substantially complete by the date of submission for built work awards.

The program is open to architectural projects of all sizes and classifications, Eligible projects include single buildings, groups of buildings, parks and plazas, historic preservations, additions, remodeling, adaptive reused and interiors.

Completed projects by licensed architects [1] who are a member of the AIA Florida Gulf Coast Chapter are eligible regardless of where their projects are located.  Alternatively projects completed by architects licensed in the Florida/Caribbean region but not a member of the AIA Florida Gulf Coast Chapter are eligible on the condition that the project being submitted is located in the Gulf Coast Chapter region [2].

All architects submitting projects (or portions thereof) must designate authorship of each portion of the project.  The submitting architect may qualify as a member of a design team, whether or not serving as the head of the team.  When one architect is not the sole author, all other participants contributing substantially to the design of the project must be given credit as part of the submission, regardless of professional discipline.

Work which has previously been awarded an AIA Florida Gulf Coast Design Award is NOT eligible for entering in the same category.

*[1] For purposes of the Design Awards Program, a licensed architect is defined as a person who is registered to practice architecture in the Florida/Caribbean region.

*[2] For the purposes of the Design Awards Program, Gulf Coast region is defined as Manatee, Sarasota, Highlands, Hardee, & Desoto counties.

Registration closes at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, January 5, 2024.

Submission deadline for ALL award categories is 11:59 p.m. on Friday, January 12, 2024.

Categories: (Click HERE for complete description)

    New Work - Residential
    New Work - Commercial and Public
    Renovations and Additions
    Historic Preservation and Restoration
    Interior Architecture
    Unbuilt Work
    Sustainable Design
    Innovation with Materials
    Associate Level
    Theoretical and Research

More Information

Honor Awards Nominations

Please consider nominating someone for an Honor Award. Click HERE for the nomination form. Nominations are due by Friday, January 12, 2024.

     Honor Award Categories:

  •       Medal of Honor
  •       Builder of the Year
  •       Champion of Architecture

Questions? Please contact info@aiagulfcoast.org 

AIA Florida Gulf Coast Chapter | P.O. Box 160 | Sarasota | FL | 34230 | info@aiagulfcoast.org | (850) 270-1222

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software